MORE THAN A NEWSPAPER. A COMMUNITY INSTITUTION SINCE 1896.

Company Directory

The Wilson Times

2001 Downing Street
Wilson, North Carolina 27893
(252) 243-5151
Fax:  (252) 243-2999

Mailing address:
PO Box 2447
Wilson, NC 27894


Departments
Classified Advertising
classads@wilsontimes.com
(252) 243-5151
Fax: (252) 296-0041
Display Advertising
ads@wilsontimes.com
(252) 243-5151
Fax: (252) 243-2999
Circulation
circulation@wilsontimes.com
(252) 243-5151
Fax: (252) 296-0041
Customer Service
customer@wilsontimes.com
(252) 243-5151
Fax: (252) 296-0041
Missed Paper Hotline Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
(252) 243-5151

Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
(252) 265-7870
Newsroom (252) 243-5151
Fax: (252) 243-7501
Obituaries
obits@wilsontimes.com

Fax: (252) 243-7501
Business Calendar
businessnews@wilsontimes.com
 
Church News
churchnews@wilsontimes.com
 


Advertising
Shana Hoover
Advertising / Marketing Director
(252) 265-7858
shana@wilsontimes.com
Cynthia Collins
Real Estate, Automotive and Retail Advertising Sales
(252) 265-7826
ccollins@wilsontimes.com
Amy Edwards
Recruitment Advertising Specialist
(252) 265-7824
amy@wilsontimes.com
Jessica Godwin
Classified Advertising
(252) 265-7833
jessica@wilsontimes.com
Lisa Pearson
Retail Advertising Sales
(252) 265-7827
lpearson@wilsontimes.com
Beth Robbins
Retail Advertising Sales
(252) 265-7849
brobbins@wilsontimes.com
Carol Smithwick
Creative Services
(252) 265-7838
carol@wilsontimes.com
Jennifer Strickland
Special Sections Manager
(252) 265-7848
jstrickland@wilsontimes.com



Advertising Downloads Credit application
Advertising agreement


How do I place an ad in The Wilson Times?
To place an ad in the Classified section, please call (252) 243-5151, or email classads@wilsontimes.com. To place advertisements in a section of the paper other than the classifieds, call the Display Advertising Department at (252) 243-5151. Business hours are Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:30pm. Assistance in writing or designing the ad is available.


Administration
Morgan Dickerman
Publisher
(252) 265-7802
mpd@wilsontimes.com
Keven Zepezauer
General Manager
(252) 265-7812
kzepezauer@wilsontimes.com
Debbie Boykin
Controller
(252) 265-7801
debbie@wilsontimes.com
Annette Pittman (252) 265-7805
annette@wilsontimes.com


Circulation
Lynn Webb
Circulation Director
(252) 265-7845
lynn@wilsontimes.com
Grady Barnes
Single Copy Manager
(252) 265-7861
gbarnes@wilsontimes.com
Chris Coley
District Manager
(252) 265-7861
ccoley@wilsontimes.com


Customer Service
Petina Garcia (252) 265-7850
pgarcia@wilsontimes.com
Elaine Lucas (252) 265-7870
elaine@wilsontimes.com



Missed Paper Hotline:

Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
(252) 243-5151

Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
(252) 265-7837

How can I subscribe to The Wilson Times?
Please call (252) 243-5151 during regular business hours. You may also email customer@wilsontimes.com, and we will contact you by phone for payment information.


Can I take a tour of The Wilson Times?
Yes, tours are available. Please make your reservations at least two weeks in advance by calling customer service at (252) 265-7850. Tours are approximately 45 minutes long.


How do I get an obituary published?
Obituaries are submitted and billed through the funeral home handling arrangements.


How do I place an ad in The Wilson Times?
To place an ad in the Classified section, please call (252) 237-7355, or email classads@wilsontimes.com. To place advertisements in a section of the paper other than the classifieds, call the Display Advertising Department at (252) 243-5204. Business hours are Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:30pm. Assistance in writing or designing the ad is available.


How can I find out when an article was published?
Newspapers are available on microfilm at The Wilson Times Library or at the Wilson County Public Library. Copies of articles may be made from the microfilm editions in the public library. Newspapers on microfilm date back to 1951.


How do I submit a letter to the editor?
Feedback from readers is always welcomed by The Wilson Times. You may send typewritten or legibly hand written letters by mail to: Letters to the Editor, The Wilson Times, PO Box 2447, Wilson NC 27894; by fax (252) 243-7501; or by email: letters@wilsontimes.com. Regardless of which method you choose, please limit your correspondence to no more than 400 words, and be sure it's related to recent news stories or editorials published in The Wilson Times. Your letters must be original, must be signed, and must include the writer's address and telephone number for the purpose of verification.


How can I purchase a past issue of The Wilson Times?
A limited supply of past copies of The Wilson Times are available for one year after the date of publication. Back issues may be purchased at the circulation counter.


How can I order a print of a Daily Times photo?
Photos by Daily Times photographers may be purchased for personal use at the customer service counter. You'll need the date the photo appeared in the paper, the page it appeared on, and a description of the photo. Payment for photo reprints must be received when the order is placed. Photos are available in black and white or in color. For more information, please call (252) 243-5151. If you would like a copy of a full page of the newspaper, aluminum plates are available for sale.


Where should I send my news release?
News releases may be delivered to or mailed to the City News Desk. If you see news happening, please call our City Desk at (252) 265-7813.


How do I get my engagement or wedding announcement published?
PDF forms are available on the Downloads page. Questions may be directed to the Lifestyle Department at (252) 265-7810 or (252) 265-7811.


Newsroom
Corey Friedman
Editor
(252) 265-7813
cfriedman@wilsontimes.com 
Lisa Boykin Batts
Associate Editor
(252) 265-7810
lisa@wilsontimes.com
Olivia Neeley
Staff Writer
(252) 265-7879
olivia@wilsontimes.com
Brie Handgraaf
Staff Writer
(252) 265-7821
bhandgraaf@wilsontimes.com
Kelsey Padgett
Staff Writer
(252) 265-7817
kpadgett@wilsontimes.com
Lori Parrish
Newsroom Administrator
(252) 265-7816
lori@wilsontimes.com
Allison Pridgen
Graphic Artist

(252) 265-7874
allison@wilsontimes.com

Amanda Jenkins
Lifestyles Writer

(252) 265-7811
ajenkins@wilsontimes.com



How do I submit a letter to the editor?
Feedback from readers is always welcomed by The Wilson Times. You may send typewritten or legibly hand written letters by mail to: Letters to the Editor, The Wilson Times, PO Box 2447, Wilson NC 27894; by fax (252) 243-7501; or by email: editor@wilsontimes.com. Regardless of which method you choose, please limit your correspondence to no more than 400 words, and be sure it's related to recent news stories or editorials published in The Wilson Times. Your letters must be original, must be signed, and must include the writer's address and telephone number for the purpose of verification.


How do I get an obituary published?
Obituaries are submitted and billed through the funeral home handling arrangements.


How can I find out when an article was published?
Newspapers are available on microfilm at The Wilson Times Library or at the Wilson County Public Library. Copies of articles may be made from the microfilm editions in the public library. Newspapers on microfilm date back to 1951.


How can I order a print of a Wilson Times photo?
Photos by The Wilson Times photographers may be purchased for personal use at the customer service counter. You'll need the date the photo appeared in the paper, the page it appeared on, and a description of the photo. Payment for photo reprints must be received when the order is placed. Photos are available in black and white or in color. For more information, please call (252) 243-5151. If you would like a copy of a full page of the newspaper, aluminum plates are available for sale.


Where should I send my news release?
News releases may be delivered to or mailed to the City News Desk. If you see news happening, please call our City Desk at (252) 265-7813.


Sports
Paul Durham
Sports Editor
(252) 265-7808
paul@wilsontimes.com
Tom Ham
Senior Staff Writer
(252) 265-7819
hammer@wilsontimes.com
Jimmy Lewis
Staff Writer
(252) 265-7807
jlewis@wilsontimes.com




Yellow Pages
Lynn Webb
Project Manager
(252) 265-7841
yellowpages@wilsontimes.com